1. Home
  2. Presenter Controls
  3. Co-Presenter Controls

Co-Presenter Controls

Presenters and co-presenters can perform the exact same functions inside of a featured or networking room. Both co-presenters can:

  • Mute and unmute themselves,
  • Turn their camera on and off,
  • Mute all attendees,
  • Turn on an away message so that new attendees can’t enter the room,
  • Share their screen,
  • Stream from a camera, and
  • Utilize the chat.

Although the functions for co-presenters are identical, the layout of the room slightly changes when a second presenter is added. The first change is that both presenters’ names and bios will show up in the room at all times, regardless of whether both presenters are currently inside the room. These bios are not visible to presenters, but they are located directly under the presenter camera tile (where “Presenter Controls” is located for presenters).

The second change is that when both presenters are inside the room, the presenter’s camera tile in the top left corner of the room will be split by both presenters. This split means that both presenters’ cameras will be displayed much smaller so that they are both visible.

Finally, another good thing to be aware of is that only one presenter can share their screen or stream from a camera at a time. For the other presenter to start sharing their screen, the first presenter must STOP sharing their screen.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles